A Counseling and Opinion Blog

By Popular Demand

I have been very excited by so many readers of this blog as well as FaceBook, Twitter and Google plus as well as private email who have had positive comments about this series which I preached back in the 1980’s and later revised in the mid 1990’s.

There have been two complaints however, which I would like to address and hopefully have begun to solve.

The first is that I have not finished posting the final two articles in the series on “Procrastination” and “Temptation” and many have asked  if and when I was going to post the articles.

The answer to this question is YES, the final two articles will be posted. Along with the holidays and taking on  new writing responsibilities (for one, the new Brownsville, Texas Political writer/reporter for The Examiner.com), I have simply gotten behind with post.

The final two articles should be posted by the end of the week of January 20th, 2012 and if you are a subscriber or follow me on FaceBook, Twitter, or Google plus you will be automatically notified.

The second complaint was that the three previous articles on Anxiety/Fear, Anger and Jealousy had become difficult to find for reference due to my utilization of WordPress during the holidays as a distribution point for my Examiner.com articles.

I believe I have now solved that problem by dedicating an entire page entitled, “The Five Fires of Life”  with it’s very own tab next to the “About Dr Lee Outlaw” tab. Just click the tab or you can sample the first three by clicking the  link or photo above. The entire series will be duplicated in the order they are posted as well as the original post.

Again, I am delighted that this blog has become the ministry site I had prayed it would become in offering genuine, professional yet Christian answers to many of the struggles and difficulties we all face in life.

Many thanks to all of you who read, click the star ratings, LIKE and other social network buttons and a special thanks to those who comment and send emails.

By the way to those of you who have suggested I write a series on the Seven Deadly Sins, it is already in the works and it too will have a special page.

Thank you for reading.

©Copyright 2012 Dr. Lee W. Outlaw III

Comments on: "By Popular Demand" (4)

  1. Oh I’m so excited on your new projects coming up, Dr. Lee. We have much to look forward to.

  2. debbiebrooks37 said:

    Lee this is exciting.. wow.. so glad you have this ministry.. You are awesome. Thank you for who you are ..Praying for you and your ministry.
    Debbie

  3. Thanks so much Susan and please forgive my taking so long to respond to your wonderful comment. I do have many things planned for this site as well. When I am done with the Five fires I will begin a series called the Three Truths that Triumph (try not to say that repeatedly too fast….LOL) I will be developing a separate page for that as well. Thanks again.

  4. Thank you Debbie, I really appreciate your read, comment and encouragement. It means allot. As I told Susan, I do have many things planned for this site as well. When I am done with the Five fires I will begin a series called the Three Truths that Triumph (try not to say that repeatedly too fast….LOL) I will be developing a separate page for that as well. It seems that family and old friends especially who remember some of my messages, are enjoying seeing these REDUCED to the basics on blog more than when I was spending 20 minutes in a message, LOL. Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

